ABOUT US

Department of computational methods and turbulence for more than ten years has been continuing the work started by O. M. Belotserkovsky in the Institute. The Department successfully solves the current computational problems of continuum mechanics using the most recent techniques and technologies.

Head of the Department: Prof. O.V. Troshkin.

ICAD RAS

ICAD RAS is maintaining relationship with more than 20 Russian and foreign organizations, including which MSU, MIPT, MEPHI, TSAGI, Kurchatov Institute, Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics (IPM), A.A. Dorodnitsyn Computational Centre (CC), RICCR, Center for Development of Advanced Computing Systems S-DAS (Pune, India), International Institute of Information Technologies (Pune, India), Nagoya University (Japan) and Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics in Trieste (Italy). Students and postgraduates of leading technical universities of Russia study at IAP RAS. Young professionals are involved to solve urgent problems of modern information technologies development.

A special role in the life of IAP RAS belongs to academician Oleg Belotserkovsky, who was the Director of the Institute from the moment of its establishment till 2009. His research interests included mathematical modeling of problems of hydrophysics, turbulence, multidimensional problems of plasma physics (in relation to the problem of laser thermonuclear fusion), problems of mechanics of deformable solid bodies, mathematical modeling of various medical and biological processes, development of common approaches to solve the problem of scaling numerical methods to the architecture of high-performance computers (supercomputers). O. M. Belotserkovsky created a large school in the field of computational mechanics. He is the author of more than 340 scientific works, including a number of fundamental monographs, which set out new computational models and the results of solving various nonlinear problems of continuum mechanics and plasma physics obtained, based on mathematical modeling and computational experiments.

Contact Information

123056, Moscow, 2nd Brestskaya St., 19/18
Phone: +7(499)250-02-62
Fax: +7(499)250-89-28
e-mail: fortova@icad.org.ru

О НАС

Отдел вычислительных методов и турбулентности в течение уже более десяти лет продолжает работу, начатую в стенах института О.М. Белоцерковским. Отдел успешно решает актуальные вычислительные задачи механики сплошной среды, используя новейшие методы и технологии.

Руководитель отдела: д.ф-м.н, проф. О.В. Трошкин.

ИАП РАН

ИАП РАН поддерживает связи более чем с 20 российскими и зарубежными организациями, среди которых МГУ им.М.В.Ломоносова, МФТИ, МИФИ, ЦАГИ, НЦ «Курчатовский институт», ИПМ им. М.В. Келдыша, ВЦ им. А.А.Дородницына, РИЦКИ, Центр разработки перспективных вычислительных систем С-ДАС (Пуна, Индия), Международный институт информационных технологий (Пуна, Индия), Нагойский университет (Япония) и Центр теоретической физики при ЮНЕСКО в г. Триесте (Италия). В ИАП РАН обучаются студенты и аспиранты ведущих технических вузов России, привлекаются молодые специалисты для решения актуальных задач развития информационных технологий.

Особая роль в истории ИАП РАН принадлежит академику РАН Олегу Михайловичу Белоцерковскому (1925-2015), который был директором Института с момента его организации по 2009 год. Область его научных интересов включала математическое моделирование проблем гидрофизики, турбулентности, многомерных задач физики плазмы (применительно к проблеме лазерного термоядерного синтеза), задач механики деформируемого твердого тела, математическое моделирование различных медико-биологических процессов, разработку общих подходов к решению проблемы отображения численных методов на архитектуру высокопроизводительных ЭВМ (супер-ЭВМ). О.М.Белоцерковским создана крупная школа в области вычислительной механики. Он автор более 340 научных работ, в том числе ряда фундаментальных монографий, в которых изложены новые вычислительные модели и результаты решения разнообразных нелинейных задач механики сплошных сред и физики плазмы, полученные на основе математического моделирования и вычислительных экспериментов.

Контактная информация

123056, Москва, 2-ая Брестcкая ул, д.19/18
Тел.: +7(499)250-02-62
факс: +7(499)250-89-28
e-mail: fortova@icad.org.ru